Who’s Who

St Mary’s believes in the ministry of the body of the Christ.  Every member has a part to play. The staff and PCC exist to enable the church to be the church, preparing God’s people for works of service and releasing each person into a dynamic missional life.


Andrew Knowles – Minister

Ruth Walker – Associate Minister

Mike Emery – Lay Minister








Staff Team

Kay Rothwell – Events & Communications Officer

Davd Reed – Community Network Officer








Church Wardens

Gillian Glover  

Ian Rothwell









Please note that the following are ex officio to the PCC which means that they are automatically members of the Church Council. Ex Officio members are: Minister, Associate Minister, Lay Minister, Church Wardens, and Deanery Synod representatives.